Google will allow users to delete the last 15 minutes of browsing activity


 

Google recently announced a lot of new security controls that are being rolled out across its platforms, as the company will add a new option called Quick Delete which allows users to delete the last 15 minutes of their search history with one click from the account menu The Google.


Then, you will add a passcode-protected closed folder in Google Photos by rolling out a feature called the Locked Folder - that will protect the selected photos separately, and the company said: These photos will not appear while scrolling through your network or in shared albums. This feature will come first to Google phones, but it will be introduced to more Android devices throughout the year.


On the other hand, Google will add a feature to the Maps service which is the location history reminders in the timeline, and now, when users see the places they visited in their timeline, the app will remind them that this happened while running the Location History.


As part of Android 12, Google is introducing a new privacy dashboard, where users will be able to see a timeline of when apps will access the camera, microphone, or device's location, and it will also display indicators showing when the device's camera or microphone is used. Besides offering support to disable them, Google will also allow users to choose to share their approximate location with an app rather than an exact app.

Tags:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All