In WhatsApp you can now send “bomb” photos, which delete themselves


 

The feature is only available to users of the beta (trial) version of Android.


WhatsApp has already enabled the option to send “bomb” photos and videos, which can be viewed only once and then automatically disappear. The feature is only available to users of the beta (trial) version of Android, but after the crash and stability test instance it will be available to all users of all operating systems.


As could be seen in the first tests, it works in a very simple and intuitive way, very similar to how this type of delivery works in private Instagram messaging. When sending the photo, an icon with the number 1 inside a circle appears next to the send button. By clicking on this option, the multimedia content will be sent with the option to be viewed only once. When the recipient opens the photo or video, the photo disappears and there is no way to view it again or capture the screen.

9 views0 comments