The team of the mail service Mail Mail.ru announced the launch of a new useful function - the delivery of a letter can now be canceled before it reaches the recipient's inbox.
When sending a letter, the user will see a window with a timer - you can cancel sending within 20 seconds. If the sender is sure of the content of the message, you can close the window or wait until it disappears automatically. This functionality was previously available in the mobile version of Mail.ru Mail, and now it will work in the desktop version as well.
Dmitry Zlokazov, Product Director at Mail.ru Group, explained:
During the first week, 60 thousand users recalled more than 70 thousand letters. We see that such functionality is in demand: in some cases, undo can save you from an error or an awkward situation. Recipients will not receive cancellation notifications. "