Trick to stop seeing a WhatsApp group


 

Millions of messages are sent every day via WhatsApp. This app has become the favorite to maintain communication on a personal or professional level. Among the most used functions is the creation of groups that give the opportunity to send the same message to different people at the same time, which can save a lot of time, and above all, encourage conversation and participation between people. But since we do not always want to continue receiving the content of some shared chats, we are going to give you a trick to be able to stop seeing a group without having to leave and hurt feelings.


If you are already fed up with the good morning messages that are sent every day in your family group, or the heavy jokes that are made in your group of former classmates, do not worry, you can silence them in a simple way and without leaving a trace. so that no one is offended, and better yet, without having to say that it was an accident and they will include you in the conversation again,


To silence a group, all you have to do is open WhatsApp, go to the chat that is bothering you, click on the three points that are located in the upper right corner of your screen and choose the option Silence notifications, you can choose between 8 hours, a week or always. Select the one that seems best to you and that's it.


Remember that you can remove this option by re-entering the menu and choosing Show notifications. And if after all, you want to know what is happening in the group, you can see everything manually, that is, the pop-up windows will no longer appear, but you can enter the chat whenever you want.


And if you want the chat to stop appearing, these are the steps you should follow:

  • Enter the WhatsApp group chat you want to exit from.

  • Click on the three dots in the corner.

  • Then select the option that says "Group info." And click on mute notifications Always.

  • Then go back and re-enter “Info. of the group ”only now enter the option of“ Personalize notifications ”and there it activates the Personalized Notifications window so that the option of“ High Priority Notifications ”that you must deactivate is illuminated.

After these steps, you will never see notifications again or receive alerts. In addition, the download of conversations will be paralyzed as long as you do not have the function to automatically download the files that you receive on your cell phone active.


Archive the group


If in addition to that what you want is to stop seeing that messages are arriving, you have to archive the group, this in order that you do not see what they have written again. To do this, open WhatsApp and hold down the chat you want to delete, at the top you will see the icon of a file with an arrow, click and it will be archived so you will stop seeing it in your Chats tab.


To unarchive it, scroll to the bottom of the Chats tab, click on Archived Chats, and press and hold the chat you want to see again.


Finally, if you have an Android cell phone, you can download the GroupXiT app from the Play Store. When you open it, all the WhatsApp groups will appear, select the one you don't want to keep and press "OK" to leave it. However, since the messaging app is a foreign application, we recommend that you be very careful with the permissions you give it, as well as uninstalling it once you have used it.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All