WhatsApp will soon start deleting some of your old conversations automatically


WhatsApp
WhatsApp

The WhatsApp application could soon start deleting some of your old conversations from your account automatically, according to reports. A new version of WhatsApp Beta was recently added to the Google Play Store, revealing that the Facebook-owned chat application will soon delete countless messages automatically, and as highlighted by WhatsApp customers at WABetaInfo, thanks to The chat deletion feature, which is currently being developed for those who use “WhatsApp” across multiple devices.


Currently, if you use WhatsApp across a range of devices, you will notice that if you delete a message from your iPhone or Android device, it will still be available on your desktop. This is because chats are currently only deleted from the device you are using at the time of deleting the message.


However, this will change in the future as WhatsApp is testing a feature that will sync your chat deletion across all devices, so any messages you deleted from WhatsApp on iOS or Android will soon be deleted from the WhatsApp Web app.


This feature will work if you are using the latest versions of WhatsApp,” WABetaInfo added in an online post. So, when the feature is rolled out to beta testers, and you are using the latest update, deleted chats from a device will be automatically deleted from WhatsApp Web/Desktop as well ( vice versa).


While this futuristic feature was discovered in the latest WhatsApp beta files, it is not currently available for testers to try.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All