How to delete multiple contacts from an iPhone at once?


 

If you no longer need an old number or some numbers together, it is easy to delete contacts from your iPhone, and here we monitor the steps that you must follow, whether when deleting an individual number or a group of numbers together or all the registered numbers.


How to delete contacts on iPhone?


Method 1: Delete individual contacts

  • Open the Contacts app on your iPhone, or tap on the Contacts tab at the bottom of the screen.

  • Scroll to the contact you want to delete, and tap the name.

  • Tap Edit in the upper-right corner of the contact info page.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the page, and tap on the words Delete Contact written in red.

  • Press the red Delete Contact button that pops up.

Method 2: Delete multiple contacts at once


You'll need a computer to do this, but just note that you'll need to set your iCloud account to save contacts beforehand.


Head to the iCloud website and log into your iCloud account, you may need to enter a code sent to your iPhone.

  • Open the Contacts page.

  • Find the contacts you want to delete and select them all at once, the way to do it will differ depending on whether you are using a Mac or a PC. (a)On a Mac, hold Command while clicking on each contact you want to delete. (b)On a computer, hold down the Ctrl key while pressing each contact you want to delete.

  • Once you have selected them all, tap the gear icon at the bottom left and then delete.

  • You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the contacts, tap Delete.

Method 3: Delete all contacts


If you want to get rid of every contact at once, you'll also need to use your iCloud account.

  • Open your iPhone's Settings app and tap your name at the top to open the Apple ID menu.

  • Tap on iCloud.

  • On the page that opens, check to see if the button next to Contacts is enabled, if so, tap on it to turn it off.

  • You will be asked what you want to do with your contacts, select Delete from your phone, and your contacts will be erased from your iPhone.

Tags:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All