How to restore your page after deleting it on Facebook?


 

If you decide to delete your Facebook page or restore it after scanning again, all these details are available through some simple steps on the social networking site, which we provide to you, in addition to some steps to control To publish or not to publish their own cases.


How to delete a Facebook page?


To delete a Facebook page, you must first be an admin of the page, this means that you must have created the page, or someone has put you as an admin.

  • From the News Feed, tap on Pages in the left menu.

  • Select the page you wish to delete and tap Page Settings at the bottom left.

  • From General, click Remove Page.

  • Click Remove Page.

  • Click Delete Page and save changes.

Your Page will not be deleted immediately, which is useful if you change your mind, as it will remain active for 14 days, and in that time frame, you can still undelete your Page.


Undelete a Facebook page

  • Go to your Page within 14 days of scheduling to delete your Page.

  • Click on "Page Settings" at the bottom left.

  • Click "Undelete" at the top of your page.

  • Click Confirm and then click OK.

Option to unpublish the page


If you don't want to delete your Page, but still don't want anyone to see it, you can also unpublish your Page at any time. Unpublishing your Page will hide it from the public, and your Page will not be visible to the public until it is published again.

  • From the News Feed, click on Pages in the left menu.

  • Go to your Page and tap Page Settings at the bottom left.

  • From General, click See Page.

  • Click to select the unpublished page.

  • Click Save Changes.

  • Share why this page has not been published.

  • Click Next, then click Unpublish.

4 views0 comments