The new WhatsApp function that allows you to send intimate photos and videos safely


 

This is the new WhatsApp function that allows you to send intimate photos and videos safely. This Wednesday the portal specialized in the instant messaging app WABetaInfo released the beta update 2.21.14.3 that will cause these files to be deleted once they were opened by the recipient.


The new updates of App '> WhatsApp in the Android version allow you to send intimate images and videos, without the need to take risks. This new function, which guarantees greater control over these files, is based on the possibility of sending images and videos that are automatically deleted after viewing them for the first time.


The site specialized in App '> WhatsApp called WABetaInfo said that as of this Wednesday the function began to reach users of the latest update for the Android operating system, version 2.21.14.3.


Although at the moment the function is only activated for some users of the latest beta update of App '> WhatsApp on Android and not in the stable app, the rest of people with previous versions of the app who receive images that are automatically deleted will also be able to see them only once.


"See once" works when users select an image or video to share and appears in the form of a button with a number one icon next to the green arrow to send. In this way, we can share these files with the assurance that they will be automatically deleted.


Therefore, the receiver can only view the photos and videos once, and closing them deletes them. In addition, the user who submits them receives a notification when the file is opened.


If a user has disabled the double blue reading tick, they will not be able to see when the receiver has opened a single glance image that has been sent to them. In groups, however, you can see when other members have opened this type of content.


Beyond that, it should be clarified that WhatsApp does not currently have protection measures that prevent screen captures from being taken when ephemeral content is viewed and blocked contacts that are in groups can access these files.


Mark Zuckerberg had publicly confirmed at the beginning of June the launch of multi-device support, which incorporates a new mode for temporary messages, with which you can send ephemeral images and videos that disappear after being viewed for the first time.


So you can send self-deleting images and videos


First of all, you have to have the beta version. Those who can access will notice when sending a photo or video a small virtual button with the number 1 in the center will appear next to this content. If that button is pressed, the recipient will only be able to view the content once and then it will automatically be deleted.


The issuer will be able to know if the contact opened the material because in their chat a message will appear that will say “open” or “opened”. In the case of sending to a group chat, it will also be possible to know who saw it or received the content by pressing and holding the message.


In none of the cases is it possible to recognize if the receiver of the multimedia content made a screenshot before it disappears, unlike what happens in Telegram.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All