This is how you know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp


 

Often when we find some annoying messages from some people on WhatsApp, we block the number, in order to prevent it from sending more messages, but at the same time, the person may need to know if he was also blocked before someone or not.


However, WhatsApp says that there is no guaranteed way to find out who has blocked you via the app, but there are plenty of clues that can give you a good idea, as the company says that the biggest signs are that you can no longer see your last seen. Or connect to the Internet (online) in the chat window.


Also, you will not see profile picture updates for the contact who blocked you, and it will always appear in any messages you sent to the person who blocked you, one checkmark (message delivered), but never again a message delivered mark.


Also, any calls you try to make with this contact will not pass, as the company said: “If you see all the previous directories of the contact, this means that the user has blocked you, however, there are other possibilities.”


To block a contact on iPhone, go to Settings, then Account, then Privacy, select Blocked, then Add New, and then choose the contact you want to block.


On Android, open the WhatsApp app and tap More options (three dots) then Settings, then go to Account, then Privacy, choose Blocked Contacts, tap the add contact sign, then choose the person you want to block.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All