WhatsApp Web and the iOS beta already have photos and videos that are deleted after being viewed

One of the most anticipated functions reaches more WhatsApp users. The ability to send photos and videos that are deleted after being viewed once has already reached the iOS beta and WhatsApp Web after debuting in the Android beta at the end of June.


How do they work?


The function Photos and videos that can only be seen once in WhatsApp allows us to send content that will disappear after being viewed. You do not need to create a new chat to use this feature.


If you have the option, a "1" will appear next to the text box when selecting a photo or video to send on WhatsApp.

You must choose "1" to use the function. | Source: WhatsApp
You must choose "1" to use the function. | Source: WhatsApp

The notice after starting the use of photos and videos that are deleted after a view. | Source: WhatsApp
The notice after starting the use of photos and videos that are deleted after a view. | Source: WhatsApp

It is also possible to use it for videos. | Source: WhatsApp
It is also possible to use it for videos. | Source: WhatsApp

The image or video will only appear as a "1" in the chat preview.


More massive


The easiest way to test this feature now is by using WhatsApp Web, as there is no need to participate in any of the betas.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All